What I Ate Wednesday!

Breakfast was the veg-tofu scramble that I made a few days ago with a little vegan chorizo mixed in, and sprouted grain toast with cashew cheese and avocado. And Garry’s coffee. Have I ever mentioned that Garry makes a soy creamer for us and it’s delicious and all organic? He’s the coffee guy in our house and when I’m home all day I treat myself to as much coffee as I like. Thanks, Garry!

IMG_4408

Lunch was a simple salad with balsamic vinegar and a bowl of freshly made pasta fagiole, with hempseed “parmesan”.

IMG_4416.JPG

A little afternoon snack of the desserts I made today and more coffee!

IMG_4431.JPG

Dinner was this glorious Mexican bowl with brown rice, corn, beans, fajita-style butternut squash, pico de gallo, avocado, and cashew sour cream. It’s my new favorite thing. Actually, any incarnation of rice and beans is my favorite thing, but this one was exceptional!

IMG_4434

2 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday!

  1. Hi Eydie! Sorry it took so long to write. I finally forwarded the link so I could get to it by phone. Ironically, Claudia was just asking about non-dairy creamers this very morn. Everything looks great! I have to admit I’ve mostly enjoyed the pictures so far without rolling up my sleeves. I might have to get alchemical this weekend. I did scroll down much further a few days ago and your blog looks great!

    Like

Leave a comment