Pizza Again??? Yes, Please!

Here we are, a year into the pandemic, and it’s our first quarantine Valentine’s Day. Not that we make a big thing of it, because, well, every day is a shower of romantic enchantment for us. Fact! If you’ve been following this blog even a little, you know that pizza is definitely a big part of our love language. After 37 years it seems to have worked for us.

Also, we don’t get out much these days, not to mention we’re iced in, so I got a little creative with our pies. I went down to our magic pantry to see what I could come up with. I made up some dough first and made these wonders.

I thought I’d try a Nashville Hot “Chicken” pizza since I found some soy curls and tossed them in Frank’s Red Hot and Siracha with a touch of maple syrup added. I put a layer of my cashew cream cheese on the unbaked crust, then added some vegan cheddar over that, then the spicy soy curls, some corn, chopped up some pickles [I only had some little cornichons, but they were perfect], and a few slices of sweet/hot jalepenos.

This was a more traditional pizza. Red sauce, a layer of spinach, vegan mozz, a little broccoli, corn [try it!], garlic, red peppers, artichoke hearts, and herbs. Always satisfying! The next day for breakfast we had a slice with crumbled “sausage” and JustEgg added.

This was a Thai curry pizza. I made a sauce from coconut milk and massamun curry paste, so that went on first, then a bit of vegan cheese, then spinach, broccoli shreds, peppers, garlic, butternut squash, pickled red onions, and peanuts. We both love Thai so this one intrigued us the most, I think. I’d never made one like it before. It was amazing!

Yep, we’ve spent a lot of extra time together this past year.

We still enjoy each other’s company. How’s things in your pod?

2 thoughts on “Pizza Again??? Yes, Please!

Leave a comment